Close this search box.

Our Leadership

Board of Directors


Chairman of the Board

Mark Florman is the Chairman of Time Partners Ltd, London since 2014. He was previously the Chief Executive of British Venture Capital Association, London (2011-2013), Founder and Managing Partner of 8 Miles LLP, London and Johannesburg (2008-2011), Managing Director of Doughty Hanson & Co, Sweden (2001-2008), Chairman of LM Glasfiber, Denmark (2002-2006) and Founder & CEO of Maizels Westerberg, London (1992-2001).

Mark Florman also worked at Enskilda Securities, London and Stockholm (1989-1992), County NatWest, London (1986-1989) and Northern Trust, Chicago and London (1981-1986). He is skilled in leading and transforming organisations, mergers & acquisitions, capital raising for industry and private equity, setting strategy, governance and dealing with public policy, people and regulatory authorities.

Mr Florman has been a Director on the Board of the BBC (as Governor for England) and the UK Home Office. He is also focused on impact investing and showing the role of business in society and shaping economies. Mr Florman holds a BSc in Economics of Industry and Trade from the London School of Economics.

Mr. Mardayah

Non-Executive Director

Mrs. Hemlata Sadhna

Non-Executive Director

Mr. Jean Michel Louis

Independent Director

Mardayah Kona Yerukunondu is currently the First Deputy Governor of the Bank of Mauritius and the Chairperson of the Board of the Financial Services Commission, Mauritius. He also sits on the Monetary Policy Committee of the Bank of Mauritius. Prior to his appointment as First Deputy Governor, Mr Kona Yerukunondu was, the country’s first Ombudsperson for Financial Services.

Mr Kona Yerukunondu is a seasoned central banker. Mr Yerukunondu has also formed part of national delegation of the ESAAMLG Task Force of Senior Officials. He is currently a member of the Statutory Core Group for Anti-Money Laundering and Combatting the Financing of Terrorism and Proliferation. Mr Kona Yerukunondu is a sworn barrister and holds a LLB (Honours) from the University of London as well as qualifications from the Institute of Statisticians.

Mrs. Hemlata Sadhna SEWRAJ-GOPAL

Mrs Hemlata Sadhna Sewraj-Gopal is currently the Second Deputy Governor of the Bank of Mauritius. She also sits on the Monetary Policy Committee. Mrs Sewraj-Gopal joined the Bank in 2003. Prior to her appointment as Second Deputy Governor, she was the Secretary to the Bank of Mauritius. In that capacity, she also acted as Secretary to the Board, Secretary to the Audit Committee, Member of the Investment Committee and Chairperson of the Tender Committee.

A State Scholar, Mrs Sewraj-Gopal holds a bachelor’s in economics and Social Studies (Honours) from the University of Manchester and is also a Chartered Accountant from the Institute of Chartered accountants of England and Wales (ICAEW). Mrs Sewraj-Gopal is also a member of the Board of the Financial Reporting Council and the National Committee on Corporate Governance.

Mr. Jean Michel Louis RIVALLAND

Louis Rivalland is currently the Group Chief Executive of SWAN. He was previously part of the management team of Commercial Union in South Africa and conducted several assignments in Europe. He then worked as Actuary and Consultant at Watson Wyatt Worldwide. He is a former President of the Joint Economic Council and of the Insurers’ Association of Mauritius. 

He has played an active role in the development of risk management, investments, insurance and pensions in Mauritius having chaired or been part of various technical committees on these areas.  He holds a BSc (Hons) in Actuarial Science and Statistics, a Post Graduate Diploma in Strategy and Innovation from SAID Business School, University of Oxford and is a qualified actuary from the Institute of Actuaries, UK.

Mr. Swaminathan

Independent Director

Mr. Swadicq

Independent Director

Mr. Neemalen

Independent Director
Mr. Swaminathan RAGEN

Mr Swaminathan Ragen is currently the Vice-Chairperson of the Central Procurement Board since 20 May 2021. He joined the public service as Assistant Secretary in 1985 and was appointed Permanent Secretary in 2006 and served various Ministries. He acted as Secretary to the Public Service Commission and Disciplined Forces Service Commission from 2005 to 2006 and in 2015. 

He also served as Secretary to three Commissions of Enquiry under the Chair of the ex-Senior Puisne Judge and ex Chief Justice. He was promoted to the post of Senior Chief Executive in the Ministry of Education and Human Resources, Tertiary Education and Scientific Research in April 2019 and thereafter to the post of Secretary for Public Service with effect from January 2020. He retired from the public service on 15 May 2021. Mr Ragen holds a Diploma in Public Administration and Management, B. Com, M. Com, PGCE, and MSc in Public Sector Management.

Mr. Swadicq NUTHAY

Swadicq Nuthay has both an economic and investment banking background. He has extensive experience in corporate finance assignments including valuation, capital raising, listing of securities, mergers & acquisitions and has led various teams to set up of investment banking and private banking platforms, investment funds, asset management and corporate finance firms and other financial services companies. Swadicq holds a BSc (Hons) in Econ, an MSc in International Business and Finance and is a member of the CFA institute. He has also served and still sits on various committees including the task force on capital market and green finance committee of the FSC (Financial Services Commission).

Mr. Neemalen GOPAL

Neemalen Gopal is currently the Managing Director of the IT Cluster at Leal Group since July 2005. He was previously the Executive Director of Leal Communications and Informatics Limited (1998-2005), Manager IT Division at Leal Communications and Informatics Limited (1996-1998), and Adviser to the Minister of Finance (ICT) (1989-1996). He is an experienced Senior Executive with a key focus on Good Corporate Governance and ICT. Mr Gopal is presently a Fellow Member of the Mauritius Institute of Directors (MIoD) and has been a Board member of the MIOD from November 2015 to October 2019 during which he has served as the Chairperson of that Board from October 2017 to October 2019.

Mr Gopal is also a Board Member of Leal Communications and Informatics Ltd and of DistriPC Ltd and Gerant of SOLINFO SARL. A scholar, Mr Gopal holds a DEUG A (Diplome Universitaire D’Etudes Générales) from the University of Réunion Island, a MIAG (Maitrise Informatique Appliquée à la Gestion) from the University of Grenoble, France, and a DEA (Diplome des Etudes Approfondies) in Artificial Intelligence from the University of Grenoble.

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Jitendra Nathsingh

Chief Executive Director
Mr. Jitendra Nathsingh BISSESSUR

Jitendra Bissessur is the Chief Executive Officer of the Mauritius Investment Corporation Ltd (MIC) since March 2021. He was the Officer-in-Charge of the MIC since its inception in June 2020.

He was previously the Director of the Economic Research and Analysis and Statistics Department of the Bank of Mauritius (2018-2020). He worked as an economist in the African Department of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) (2013-14). Mr Bissessur was a Member of the Bank’s Monetary Policy Committee, Statistics Board, and the IMF’s Task Force on Special Purpose Entities.

He joined the Research Department of the Bank of Mauritius in January 1991 and has over 30 years of experience in the central banking field. Mr Bissessur is skilled in macroeconomic policy and statistical analysis and forecasting. Mr Bissessur holds a BA(Hons) in Mathematical Statistics from the University of Delhi, India and a MSc in Applied Economics with specialization in banking and finance from the University of Mauritius.

Scroll to Top